KGLP 91.7 FM

Member-Supported Public Radio



Local Shows

National Shows


About Us



Contact Us

2014 KGLP Board Elections

Office/Message: (505) 863-7626
Fax: (505) 863-7633
Studio: (505) 863-7625


To contact us:

January 13, 2014 KGLP board election


Our Fall 2013 newsletter, available at the following link,

 ...has the full details and a ballot (You will need to write in new nominee, Colin Gershon, in order to vote for him.) Ballots (or emailed choices) are due by the 
January 13, 2014 board and annual members meeting (with final tallies during the 7pm Annual Members meeting, both in the UNMG Director's Conference Room, on the first floor of Gurley Hall, GH-1216.):

5:30 p.m. - Gallup Public Radio Board of Directors meet
7:00 p.m. - Gallup Public Radio Annual Members meeting
8:00 p.m. - Election results announced

There are six candidates running for six open seats on the board (Gallup Public Radio Members may vote for all six candidates, or just those preferred):

 Millie Dunning
 Colin Gershon (new nomination)
 Sam MacBride
 Loree Monroe
 Gerald O'Hara
 Fitz Sargent


All current members of Gallup Public Radio, Inc., the 501 (c) 3 not-for-profit corporation that owns KGLP, may vote for Gallup Public Radio Board Directors. (Current members, those who have contributed time or money to KGLP in the last year, up until January 13, 2014, may cast ballots, due either in person, by mail, or by email no later than January 13. Mailed ballots must arrive at UNMG by 2pm on January 13; hand-delivered ballots must be at the board meeting or annual meeting by 7 p.m. on January 13. Ballots or names of board candidates selected must be emailed to or by 5 p.m. on January 13.)


For more information, you may email